Script- Suspense: Three O'Clock

Hosted by Jack French. A popular place for perusing a plethora of posts patently pertaining to radio's past. The updated, direct descendant of the original Old-Time Radio BBS on the WWW.

Moderator: Jack French

moosejunk

Script- Suspense: Three O'Clock

Postby moosejunk » Sun Sep 06, 2009 11:39 pm

Hello. I'm new to this so please forgive me if I breach any rules.
Does anyone have a SCRIPT for Suspense: "Three O'Clock"?
I've searched high & low to no avail. Thanks in advance.

Stewart
Site Admin

Re: Script- Suspense: Three O'Clock

Postby Stewart » Tue Sep 08, 2009 7:13 pm

moosejunk wrote,
Hello. I'm new to this so please forgive me if I breach any rules.
Does anyone have a SCRIPT for Suspense: "Three O'Clock"?
I've searched high & low to no avail. Thanks in advance.

The only known copy of the March 10, 1949 Suspense episode "Three O'Clock" is in a California archive that does not allow photocopying.

Signing off for now,

moosejunk

Postby moosejunk » Thu Sep 10, 2009 10:22 am

Thanks for the quick & succinct response... do you know if anyone has a transciption copy of the script?

piqueroi

Postby piqueroi » Sat Sep 12, 2009 7:31 pm

Since I still employ Gregg Shorthand, if you could provide me with an MP3 of the show I'd be able to quickly create a transcription.

Looking on the internet, I remember having heard this show on an internet station AM1710 so it should be readily available from one of the OTR dealers. If you type, it would be easy enough for you yourself to transcribe it from a broadcast recording.

It is a good episode of Suspense.

moosejunk

Postby moosejunk » Tue Sep 22, 2009 3:22 pm

Hello Piqueroi -

If your offer stands - here is a link:

http://www.archive.org/details/SUSPENSE4

I am a hunt & peck typist at best.

It's a great script.

Dragon Chaser

Postby Dragon Chaser » Sat Oct 03, 2009 6:30 am